Different types of HPL laminates

Different types of HPL

EN 438 parts 3 to 6 and parts 8 and 9 include product classification systems. While each of these

systems is different, they contain some common elements as follows:

Main classifications:

H = Horizontal grade

V = Vertical grade

C = Compact laminate

E = Exterior grade

AC = Abrasion Class for flooring grade (AC 1 to AC 6)

A = Pearlescent laminate

M = Metal laminate

W = Wood veneer laminate

B = Coloured core laminate

R = Metal reinforced core laminate

T = Thin laminate < 2mm


D = Heavy duty or severe use

G = General purpose or moderate use

S = Standard grade

F = Flame-retardant grade

P = Postforming grade

Out of these letters HPL can be classified as e.g.:

HGS = Horizontal General Standard

HGP = Horizontal General Postforming

VGF = Vertical General Fire Retardant


如无特殊说明,文章均为本站原创,转载请注明出处。If there are no special instructions, the articles are original, if you want to use or reproduce, please indicate the original source www.plywoodinspection.com,If you find that our articles infringe on your copyrights and interests, please email us at info@plywoodinspection.com in time and we will delete it at the first time.

Check Also

COMPACT LAMINATES inspection,grading,testing,quality control,manufacutring consultant

HPL Compact black core is available in a thickness range from 2 to 15 mm …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *